Big day for Coinbase: 11 new countries supported, REP now on mobile apps

17 Apr, 2019
by David Borman
Big day for Coinbase: 11 new countries supported, REP now on mobile apps

Today saw multiple exciting announcements come out of major exchange Coinbase. First off, it was revealed that 11 new countries can now use Coinbase for crypto-to-crypto trading. Furthermore, Augur (REP) will now be available at and the mobile apps.

This brings the total countries that are currently serviced by Coinbase up to 53, with more likely in time. The nations added to the service list are Argentina, Mexico, Peru, Colombia, Chile, India, Hong Kong, South Korea, Indonesia, the Philippines and New Zealand. It is very promising to see so many new places that can now take a deeper dive into cryptocurrency.

In other Coinbase news, it was just announced that REP will now be available to trade on Coinbase's primary site, as well as the Android and iOS apps. REP had been previously available only on Coinbase Pro.

Once again we see Coinbase making efforts to expand to serve customers in new ways. Will it be able to stay a leader in the industry? Stick with Chepicap for any updates!

WE GOT IT... Craig Wright sends Chepicap THE LETTER Subscribe to the Chepicap YouTube Channel for more videos!

Follow Chepicap now on Twitter, YouTubeTelegram and Facebook!

Chepicap is now LIVE in Blockfolio! This is how you receive our latest news in your portfolio tracker!  

Read more about: Coinbase Coinbase Pro


Does Coinbase offer service in your country?

(43 votes)

Add a comment

Check out the latest news

You will be logged out and redirected to the homepage